There are six settings describing login and password preferences

Password length

Indicate the minimum allowed password length; for example, if the value is 6, you have to set a user password greater or equal to six characters.

To change the value, click the Edit button. Enter your value in the Password length field in the popup window and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.

Uppercase

Indicate if a password should have at least one upper-case letter, e.g., A B C. If disabled, the password does not have to include any upper-case letter. 

To change the value, click the Edit button. Check or uncheck the Uppercase checkbox in the popup window and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.

Number 

Indicate if a password should include at least one number. If disabled, the password does not have to include any number. 

To change the value click the Edit button. Check or uncheck Number checkbox in the popup window and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.

First login

Indicate if a user should change his password when logging-in the first time. For example, the administrator creates the new user john and set his password to qwerty. When John logs-in with credentials john and qwerty the first time, a popup window appears asking user john to change the password.

To change the value, click the Edit button. Check or uncheck First login checkbox in the popup window and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.

Expire period

Indicate a period after which a user will be required to change his/her password.

To change the value click the Edit button. Choose the value from the following ones:

and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.

Expiration session in minutes

Indicate the time in minutes after which an inactive user will be disconnected from his/her session. An inactive user is a user not initiating any action in the system.

To change the value, click the Edit button. Enter your value in the Expiration session in minutes field in the popup window and click Save to save or Cancel to discard your changes.